Page 45

What'sonPage45

Page 45 of The Reinvention of Mimi Finnegan introduces Mimi to her potential love, superstar, British novelist, Elliot Fielding. Elliot is very “English” in his aloof acknowledgment of Mimi. Mimi thinks he’s dishy but she’s totally unimpressed

“Elliot bends at the waist and gently touches his lips to my reluctant appendage in what I ‘m sure he assumes is a display of superior British manners, yet my whole body responds in an angry shudder. How dare he think he can “indeed” me and then put his mouth on my person? I yank my hand back, upsetting my very delicate balance, at the same time Elliot takes the hint and releases me. He does not attempt to aid me in anyway as I fall backwards, straight into the pool.”

Read more here:

FinalMimiCoverOnly

A one-pound package of caramels from Whitney’s Goodies. Winner can choose their flavor from those listed below.

1poundcaramelsforchicklitmay

This giveaway is open to residents of the USA only.
The Girl Next Door (Crème Caramels): A scrumptious, full-bodied caramel. Old fashioned, melt-in-your-mouth bliss!
The Charmer (Chocolate Crème Caramels): This smooth, chocolate cream caramel will add panache to your day. An exquisite and elegant morsel, simply irresistible.
The Movie Star (Orange Crème Caramels): A timeless treat that will satisfy caramel fans of all ages. “The stuff that dreams are made of!”
The Bombshell (Lemon Crème Caramels): A bodacious bit of heaven with a bold citrus pallet. They will leave you satisfied and refreshed.  Caramels are a girl’s best friend!
Always a Lady (Rose Caramels): A delicate bouquet of rose essence infuses this lovely caramel: alluring, tantalizing and reminiscent of another era. They are perfect for weddings and bridal showers. A definite for ladies who lunch or breakfast at Tiffany’s.
HOW TO ENTER
To enter, answer the following question in the comments section below.
“In 4 or 5 words, why do you think The Reinvention of Mimi Finnegan would be a good read?”
 
Entrants must leave their full name, along with an e-mail address  A winner will be chosen via Random.org on Tuesday, May 19th.

Kristina Knight – http://www.kristiknight.blogspot.com/2015/05/chicklitmay-whats-on-page-45.html

Amy Gettinger – http://amygettinger.com/2015/05/12/whats-on-page-45/

Jennifer Ammoscato – http://jenniferammoscato.com/blog/2015/05/11/if-its-tuesday-my-boss-must-be-the-anti-christ/

Lauren Clark – http://www.laurenclarkbooks.com/2015/05/11/pie-girls-whats-on-page-45/

Clodagh Murphy – http://www.clodaghmurphy.com/blog/item/what-s-on-page-45

Stacey Wiedower – http://staceywiedower.com/whats-on-page-45/

Bethany Turner – http://www.abbyphelps.com/musings-from-abby-and-friends/chicklitmay-whats-on-page-45

Franky Brown – http://frankybrown.com/?p=448

Catherine L. Hensley – http://www.catherinehensley.com/#!Whats-on-Page-45/co4f/554c3fdc0cf24874171a9c22

Becky Monson – http://www.beckymonson.com/#!Whats-on-Page-45/c1n0m/5551706f0cf21fee1382371d

Zanna Mackenzie – http://www.zannamackenzie.blogspot.co.uk/2015/05/chicklitmay-whats-on-page-45-and-earth.html

Monique McDonell –

Whitney Dineen – https://whitneydineen.com/2015/05/12/page-45/

Maggie Le Page – http://hellopreciousbliss.com/2015/05/whats-on-page-45-with-maggie-le-page/

Rachel L. Hamm – http://rlhammauthor.com/2015/05/11/whats-on-page-45/

T. A. Munroe –  http://tamunroe.com/2015/05/11/whats-on-page-45-another-place-on-the-planet/

Heather Balog – http://thebadmommydiaries.com/2015/05/11/whats-on-page-45/

 

 

 

Advertisements

8 thoughts on “Page 45

  1. How dare he think he can “indeed” me and then put his mouth on my person? You had me right there Whitney!! Brilliant book… will be leaving a review very soon. All I can say is this is a definite MUSTREAD!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s